About Us

 

Lenape Valley Recreational Council


The Lenape Valley Recreation Council (LVRC) was founded in 1965 as a non-for-profit and charitable organization. The purpose of the LVRC is to sponsor recreational sports programs for the youth in the Lenape Valley community.

The LVRC is dedicated to helping local youth develop integrity, self confidence and sportsmanship. LVRC participants learn the fundamentals of sports such as baseball and basketball, and the volunteers emphasize the importance of good conduct and self discipline. Over the last 52 years, the LVRC program has grown considerably and today has over 2,000 boys and girls participating in its recreational leagues. The LVRC has leagues in baseball, basketball, football, cheerleading, and softball.

 

Officers

PRESIDENT

Vince Corbett

vcorbett@lenapevalleyrc.org

VICE PRESIDENT

Craig Collier

ccollier@lenapevalleyrc.org

TREASURER

Bernard Rooney

brooney@lenapevalleyrc.org

SECRETARY

Janelle Kerns

jkerns@lenapevalleyrc.org

Sports

FOOTBALL & CHEERLEADING

PRESIDENT - Frank Johnston

president@lvindians.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF FOOTBALL - Matt Tracy

npimtracy@yahoo.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF CHEERLEADING - Sue Bauer

lvcheer@outlook.com

TREASURER - Joe Hodakowski

joehodakowski@yahoo.com

BASEBALL

PRESIDENT - John White

president@lvbaseball.org

VICE PRESIDENT - Chris Antoniello

vicepresident@lvbaseball.org

TREASURER - Matt Benscoter

mbenscoter@lvbaseball.org

SECRETARY - Tim McManus

treasurer@lvbaseball.org

BASKETBALL

PRESIDENT - Todd Smith

tsmith@lenapevalleyrc.org

VICE PRESIDENT - John DiPietro

jdipietro@lenapevalleyrc.org

SOFTBALL

PRESIDENT - Brian Kerns

brianjkerns@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT - Derek Beck

natbear48@gmail.com

SECRETARY - Angela Dagenais

angcal10@gmail.com

TREASURER - Monica Dick

monica_christ@comcast.net